Indian Wells: Djokovic wins

Novak Djokovic defeats Milos Raonic: 6-2, 6-0

It was a ho afternoon at Indian Wells Tennis Garden , California. Djokovic defeats Raonic in 1 hour 17 minutes.

“Best match of the tournament for me today and probably the worst for Milos,  He was not feeling his best and I wish him a speedy recovery.He just told me that he might have injured the same part of the leg as he did at the Australian Open, which took him off the tour for a month.”

It’s sad to have the finals like this in one way but I played a great tournament. I’ve got to be happy with what I’ve done from my side today,” said Djokovic, who improved his career record at Indian Wells to 46-6.

“Every time he would miss the first serve, I was on top of the second serve. I was not allowing him to control the pace from the baseline, I moved him around the court. Tactically, I did everything right.”

Djokovic, an 11-time grand slam singles champion, told ESPN after the trophy presentation.

Novak Djokovic stats :

  • He record this year: 22 win and 1 loss
  • His record at Indian Wells: 46 wins and 1 loss
  • It was his fifth men’s men’s title at Indian Wells
  • He won in 27th ATP Masters 100 crown
Leave a Reply

